Chandler Chief of Police Named to Arizona Criminal Justice Commission

Chief of Police Sean Duggan has been named to the Arizona Criminal Justice Commission.  The Commission is comprised of 19 members who represent various elements of the criminal justice system in Arizona. Commissioners are appointed by the Governor and serve for two years.

Created in 1982, the Arizona Criminal Justice Commission is a statutorily authorized entity mandated to carry out various coordinating, monitoring and reporting functions regarding the administration and management of criminal justice programs in Arizona. The ACJC serves as a resource and service organization for Arizona’s criminal justice community on a myriad of issues ranging from drugs, gangs and victim assistance to criminal history, and crime laboratory enhancements.